When I first got pregnant, tons of people came to me and offered me tons of advice and warnings on what I’d be feeling and impulsive things I might do from my raging hormones. One thing that I kept hearing over and over was that most pregnant moms will go and cut off all their hair. I never thought that I’d be so impulsive as to chop off all my hair since I’ve had long hair since 1999. But this weekend, I did it!! After weeks of dreading my morning showers from the thought of having to blow dry my hair and enduring the heat, I went and cut off all my hair. And I’m not talking just a trim. I don’t even think I can measure it in inches! Haha..considering how long my hair was before (more than half way down my back) and how short it is now (above my jawline), I think I cut off a good foot of hair! ๐Ÿ™‚ Cat actually reminded me that I could’ve probably donated my hair. Drat! Ah well, next time.

Do I like it? It’s definitely different and much MUCH cooler. Not to mention A LOT easier to take care of…but I think I’m still getting used to it. It’s been a day and I still find myself doing a double-take every time I walk past a mirror. One major plus is that I don’t have to worry about holding back my hair when I get sick at night! Ugh. But I do have to admit, it’s a lot shorter than I intended it to be. My hairstylist got a little scissor happy once he heard that I wanted a new look. And my haircut does kind ofย  remind me of an Oompa Loompa. ๐Ÿ˜›

Anyhow, I’ll go home and take a picture tonite and let you be the judge. Ha.